Special board meeting, June 22nd, 2020

Board members present

  • Michael Schultheiss (schultmc) (President)
  • Stephen Frost (Snow-Man) (Vice-President)
  • Tim Potter (tpot) (Secretary)
  • Luca Filipozzi (luca)
  • Forrest Fleming (fsf)
  • Chris Lamb (lamby)
  • Héctor Orón Martínez (zumbi)
  • Andrew Tridgell (tridge)
  • Martin Zobel-Helas (zobel)

Board members partially present

  • None

Board members absent with regrets

  • None

Board members absent

  • None

Registered guests present

  • Jonathan Carter (highvoltage), Debian Project Leader
  • Milan Kupcevic (milan)

These are the minutes for the June 22nd, 2020 SPI Special Board Meeting, held at 20:00 UTC in #spi on irc.spi-inc.org. LOG.

Vote on Resolution 2020-06-22.mcs.1 - Conferences and SPI 5% fee

Luca FilipozziYes
Forrest FlemingYes
Stephen FrostYes
Chris LambAbstain
Héctor Orón MartínezAbstain
Tim PotterYes
Michael SchultheissYes
Andrew TridgellYes
Martin Zobel-HelasYes

Vote passes with 7 yes, 0 no, 2 abstain.

Any other business

Contractor agreements

Stephen Frost reported that SPI now has three additional contractors employed under appropriate agreements to perform work for SPI (one contractor) and the ArduPilot project (two contractors).


The meeting was adjourned until Monday July 13th, 2020 at 20:00 UTC in #spi on irc.spi-inc.org.

Appendix A: Current Board Membership

Last electedNameRole
July 2018Michael SchultheissPresident
July 2018Stephen FrostVice President
July 2019Martin Zobel-HelasTreasurer
July 2017Timothy PotterSecretary
July 2018Luca Filipozzi
July 2019Forrest Fleming
July 2019Chris Lamb
July 2019Héctor Orón Martínez
July 2017Andrew Tridgell